Welcome Visitor Saturday, June 22, 2024
NTC Awards judges disclosed by Greater Nashville Technology Council
Comment Print

THE 10TH annual NTC Awards were bestowed in January 2019 by the Greater Nashville Technology Council, after a months-long process, with judging involving nearly 70 volunteers.

NTC President & CEO Brian Moyer said in announcing the winners that "the NTC Awards recognize the people that are making Nashville the destination for creative and innovative technology, and contributing to Middle Tennessee's growth and prosperity."

Brian Moyer

The chairman of the NTC board of directors is Amy Henderson, who is also president of Nashville Software School.

The NTC team, the Board and its executive committee are listed here.

Planning to enter next time? If the 11th NTC Awards cycle follows the 2018-19 cycle, the window for nominations is likely to open in September and close in November, with Finalists announced in December and winners revealed in January 2020.

Venture Nashville's examination of judges' names provided by NTC staff suggest the judges collectively brought centuries of relevant experience to bear in sorting the undisclosed number of applicants for 14 different NTC Awards.

The Judges appear immediately below. The 2019 Winners are further below (scroll down or click here).

JUDGES Employers
Kevin Adams VP Softwr Sols, Precise Systems
Timothy Agee Partner, Formos Consulting (IT risk, compliance)
Johnny Anderson Partner, Resource Comms. Grp (RCG)
Charlie Apigian Director, PhD, MTSU Data Science Institute
Mark Arzillo SrDir Enterprise Techy, Change Healthcare
Ron Balcarras Sr. Mgr. Data Mgt, Deloitte
Dave Barton COO, 5 iron Mgd. Security Svcs
Chris Bayham SVP-CIO, Change Healthcare
Rachelle Bing Dir., Tech. Finance; Asurion
Randy Blue VP-IT, DentaQuest
Mark Bruns SVP-CISO, FirstBank
Madhu Bussa Sr. Dir., Prod. Eng., Change Healthcare
Meg Chamblee Dir., Consulting Svcs, CGI Group Inc.
Mark Cleveland Founder-CEO, Hytch LLC
Andy Collins Sr Instructor, Nashville Software School
Kevin Cowherd Sr. Mgg. Dir., Ankura (acq. C3)
Daniel Curling SVP-CIO, Asurion
Paul Currie Chief Technologist, HCA IT&S
Roger Dahlman Enterprise Architect, Deloitte
Keith Durbin CIO, Metro Nashville Davidson Cty Govt.
Waylon Envik Dir. Software, 360View CRM
Jonathan Etheridge Mgr. IT Ops, Svcs; AO Smith
Kent Fourman VP-CIO, The General Insurance
Brian Fox Fndr, President Confirmation.com
Elliott Franklin Dir. IT Gov.-Secty, Loews Hotel & Co
Todd Gary AVP-Development, Trevecca University
Richard Gericke Sr Mgr. IT, CKE Restaurants
Kelly Gilfillan Assoc. Pub., HomePage Media Grp (FW Pubg.)
Chris Green CoFounder, 360view
John Griffey CISO; AsstDir, Metro Nashville Davidson Govt.
Tammy Hawes Founder-CEO, Virsys12
Phil Hunt Dir.-Dig. Dev., Ramsey Solutions (Dave Ramsey)
Adam Jaggers CTO, Xoi (field svcs platform)
Vikas Jain Sr IT PM, Vanderbilt U. Medical Center
Brad Jensen Director, IT&S - HCA IT&S
John Kepley Member, Guice Smith; CoFdr. Tekc
Cody King CTO, InvivoLink
Jason King Sr. Data Sci.; xSolis (affil. Powered Health)
Joni Cola Krause Sr Tech professional
John Lanahan Dir.-Finl Strategy, Compass EAST
Gabrielle Kaili-May Liu NTC Tech Student 2018 Ravenwood HS
John Liu VP-Data Sci., Digital Reasoning Systems
Bryan Mayes Eng. Head-Nashville, Eventbrite
Beth McCart Recruiter; Ramsey Solutions, Dave Ramsey
Haden McWhorter CIO, Premise Health
Surya Misra VP-IT, Sanorbix, MyBenefitsChannel.com
Kevin McCord Dir., Softwr Dev., Kirklands Inc.
Tom Mitchell President-COO, Insequence
Alisha Novin Prod. Dev. Mgr. Cognizant (HPA)
Josh O'Rourke Sr. Mgr. Sys. Dev., Xtend Healthcare
Chris Peck VP, CGI Group Inc.
J.J. Powell CISO, 5 Iron Mgd. Security Svcs
Joumana Rahime Founder, My1stCode
Chris Redhage Cofounder, Provider Trust
Jim Siegienski CTO, Groups360 platform
Bill Simpson CTO, Risk-Vendor Sols - Ncontracts
Dave Smith Sales Mgr., Veristor Systems
John Smith Sr. Mgr. QA-related, Change Healthcare
Kelley Stephens Developer; Ramsey Solutions, Dave Ramsey
Loretta Stokes Sr. Soft. Mgr., Eventbrite
Jonathan Tate VP-Data Analytics, My Nexus
Jason Turan VP-Data Analytics, Healthcare Blue Book
Meg Underwood Sr Mgg. Director, Ankura (acq. C3)
Mary van Valkenburg Educator, Nashville Software School
Ray Wagner Mg. VP, Gartner
Barbara Webb Sr. Acct. Dir., Windstream (frmly w/ GTT Comms)
Dan Wittig CISO, LP (Louisiana Pacific)
Faker Zouaoui Chief, Analytics, Asurion

WINNERS AWARDS Of the Year Other Finalists
BOS Framework Techco startup OY Black Box Realities; Greenlight Medical
Loretta Stokes (Eventbrite) Emerging Leader OY Justin Mooneyhan, LifePoint; Nic Dugger, TNDV:Television
Katy Ratka (axialHealthcare) Software Developer OY Jeff Meeks, HCA/HealthTrust; Satish Viswanathan, Geodis
Shashank Purighalla BOS Framewk Innovator OY Chase Spurlock, IQuity; Phil Hardin, YouScience
Brian Ethington (Data Blue) Infrastructure Engineer OY Cesar Cayetano, Qualifacts; Phil Herrera, Asurion
Holly Yasui (Middle TN State Univ) Technology Student OY Beth Kinser, MTSU; Tom Wilson, Lipscomb University
Marla Lamont (HCA) Community Leader OY John Lieu, DRS; Beth McCart, Ramsey Solutions
DELL Inc. Diversity-Inclusion InitiativeOY MTSU Women in STEM Center; PricewaterhouseCoopers, PwC
Lindsey Morris (axialHealthcare) Data Scientist OY Cristi French, Digital Reasoning; Peter Mancini, Citizens Bank
YouScience Technology Team OY Premise Health; Sarah Cannon IT Apps Team (HCA)
Michelle Miller (Centauri) CTO OY Cody King, InVivolink; Brian Daily, Stratasan
Mark Geeslin (Asurion) Security Leader OY Brian Lucy, CKE Restaurants; Dirk Maxwell, LKQ
Hayden McWhorter PremiseHealth CIO OY Joe DeGati, axialHealthcare; Jonathon Harbin, Frost-Arnett
Trinisys Technology Company OY Eventbrite; Black Box Realities

NOTE: The Winners and Finalists for the 9th NTC Awards cycle, 2017-18, are reported here. VNC

Related Articles
Tags: Brian Moyer, Greater Nashville Technology Council, Nashville Technology Council, NTC Awards

Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: